Slogan
HomeShort RentalsMetro ManilaPasay CityReviews

Mall of Asia Condotel - Sea Residences

Posted by Jerry Go on 31-Aug 2015
6 reviews
Jericho says:
12-Dec 2016

Worst worst worst!!!

Avatar
Jericho says:
11-Dec 2016

VERY DISSAPOINTING!!!!!

IBILIK -- please refresh your availability calendar because until now, I can make reservations for the same dates even tho I already know it won't be available. This somehow appears to be scam! Fix this!

Avatar
Jericho says:
11-Dec 2016

THE SECRETARY CALLED AFTER A FEW DAYS TO TELL US THAT THEY CANNOT ACCOMODATE US ON THAT DATES DUE TO SHORTAGE OF ROOMS EVEN THO THEY ALREADY CONFIRMED AND ACCEPTED THE PAYMENT. WE DID NOT ACCEPT THE ALTERNATIVE HOTEL THEYRE OFFERING BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION IINCONVENIENCE AND REQUESTED FOR REFUND. BUT THEY'RE STILL NOT GETTING BACK AT US AFTER THE AGREEMENT THAT SOMEONE FROM THEIR OFFICE WILL SEND THE MONEY VIA CASH REMITTANCE. I AM VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH THIS. AND NOW WE'RE CRAMMING TO FIND A NEW PLACE TO BOOK. THIS IS THE WORST BOOKING!!!!

Avatar
Kaisha Anne Marie Yu says:
30-Aug 2016

Dear iBilik,

I would like to get the name and contact number of the owner of Units 0219, 1121 and 1615 of Sea Residences Tower C. If not possible, please have the owner get in touch with me.

I would like to file a complaint against the agent who assisted us re: Booking# BK286096
Name: Medelyn Orani

We had 2 bookings dated Aug 24-26 and 28-30. She was very accommodating during our arrival and was able to attend to all of our needs. We complained about the wifi in 0219 not working so she offered us 1121 during our 2nd booking. We left for Baguio over the weekend, hence the 2 separated bookings. But prior to our trip, I have kept her informed about our itinerary and our ETA when we come back. 5PM on the 28th I advised her that we were going home to Mnl and she replied at around 7PM. We arrived at Sea Residences past 10PM. At this time, I had already made several calls and messages to Medelyn to make sure that our room was ready. When she finally picked up, we were told that unit 1121 wasn't available due to a short circuit. I asked for the same room, 0219, we stayed in the last time and she said it wasn't possible because she is no longer in the area, she was already in BGC due to an "emergency" wherein there was a death in the family. The Building doesn't allow us to check in unless the agent is with us. I argued with her about not informing us when she was about to leave but she kept apologizing because it was an emergency. She offered to have us checked in at Liza lodges and said she will reumburse including the taxi fare. My husband and I are not familiar with the area and the said lodge has a reputation of a motel when we googled it so we declined and stayed in Manila Airport Hotel instead. We were still in the road in the middle of the night, I had to call a friend to help us find a place to stay and we spent 1500 more than our room cost in Sea Residences. It was already past 1AM when we were finally able to settle in.

By Monday morning, before 9AM, I gave her a call advising her that we will be going back to Sea Residences to check in and we need to get it done immediately since we had a busy schedule that day. Upon arrival, she advised us over the phone that she is in Bulacan and she will have one of her colleagues meet with us. We waited for another hour before we decided to just leave our things in the concierge and go with our itinerary for the day. During the whole time, her colleague Maria didn't answer to any of my calls and measages and Medelyn herself was hard to reach. Because I didn't want to pay anymore extra on the storage fee for the luggage, I asked the concierge to call our agent. Not surprised they were able to contact after 1 attempt when I had a hard time calling her for 2 days already. So I was able to talk to Medelyn and she agreed to pay for the 500 sotrage fee since we could no longer wait for her colleague to check in. I also kept asking her for the refund and she said she will deposit the money. There was no bank that day due to the holidays so she offered to do LBC or Smart Padala. I asked her what details she needs but didn't get a reply again. Before going home at around 4PM in the afternoon, I called Medelyn and asked what's next. Her colleague hasn't called us and we don't know if we will be able to check in when we get to Sea. After a tiring day, we got home around 6PM and Maria was there waiting. Not surprised that there was no endorsement of what happened and no expectation for us on what will happen to our refund. So, I ended up paying for the storage fee just so we can get our luggage and rest because again, Medelyn could not be reached at the said time. The concierge even offered to try to ring her but after several attempts, still not successful. So this time I talked to Maria, asked her to please have Medelyn contact us or we will file a formal complaint. I also asked for the number of the owner of the unit or their manager but she wouldn't give it. I texted Maria and Medelyn (both her numbers) that we will be expecting the refund for the hotel, taxi fare and storage fee by the next day. Up until this point, I didn't hear anything from them and Medelyn's number cannot be reached.

We spent an additional 3000 and not to mention the hassle we had to go through of finding a hotel in the middle of the night. These people are not even proactive in keeping their customers informed and I had to be the one to call or text all the time to ask for updates. Our plan/schedule was ruined because of the incident.

I am requesting that you assist us with filing this complaint and getting our refund. Please have the owner or their Manager contact us or provide us with their contact details.

Jerry Go replies:

Hi,rest assure that your expenses will be returned by our guest coordinator or us. Apology for the lapse. Our main goal is to provide quality lodging to guests,call us anytime.

02-Oct 2016
Avatar
jay says:
13-May 2016

Dont deal with this man ever! We are to check in today and no one is around to accomodate us! We phoned his number and he said he will send medelyn to help us but till now no help! We are booked ahead of time and paid the room but he is not ready and not even there to show up and brimg into the room. We are trying to call him back but his phone was off and nobody is yet there to help! He will just take your money and dont even bother! What a really really bad service! Jerry Go please say something!

Jerry Go replies:

Hi,apology for guest coordinator Medelyn's delay,hope you had a nice stay. You can always refund if you are not satisfied,you know our number and address.

13-Jun 2016
Avatar
JOCELYN T. MANUEL says:
03-Mar 2016

Sea Residences has beautiful amenities, like swimming pool and jogging area. The value paid was just right for the unit. Essential needs such as shampoo, bath towel, tissue were provided. Though, here are some suggestion for improvement -the ad did not specify the contact person immediately, thus I have to pay first before I can make queries on the unit. I had a hard time asking queries with unit owner and also to his Guest Coordinator, they don't immediately response. Also, please specify other documents needed so that we can prepare it immediately.

Jerry Go replies:

Hello Mam,thanks for the suggestions,we have since improved procedures,you can reach us anytime with our dedicated call center for condotels.

05-Mar 2016
Avatar